New Years Resolutions

Screw it, I don’t care that it’s January 12th. I’m gonna go ahead and start going to work on my New Years Resolutions. Not one, many. 2011 wasn’t exactly my finest year, so I need to kick myself in the ass and become a better all around person. Here goes.

1. Lose 30 lbs.

2. Run a 10k

3. Workout regularly

4. Read 5-10 books

5. Get a job

6. Blog more often (thanks Matt for the kind words)

7. Start a podcast with my boy Justin.

All in all, I believe that if I do these things more often I’ll feel like I’m a better person and will automatically improve my mindset. It may not seem like the whole “turn yourself around scenario” that many people maybe expecting…but to hell with expectations. I’m gonna start here and see how I do. So, without further ado…..HERE…..WE…..GO!

About imtryingtowatchthegame

Let's start with the basics, I'm married with two daughters and a puppy dog. I have three favorite sports teams; the Indianapolis Colts, VCU Rams and the University of Kentucky men's basketball team. I served 4 years in the United States Navy aboard the mighty USS Kearsarge. I love sports and coaching basketball.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Years Resolutions

  1. driverx77 says:

    You play… to win… the game! BRING IT!

Leave a Reply

