Living out a sports fan’s dream

Monday July 18th, 2011 is a day I’ll remember for the rest of my life.  Ever since I first heard Tony Bruno hamming it up on ESPN Radio in high school, I’ve always wanted to do a sports radio show.  Even though it was just for a day, I was able to live out a dream thanks to an auction that benefitted me the Hospice.  I did a show in Richmond, VA on ESPN 950 am called Hardly Workin from 3-6pm.  Host Greg Burton and his boy Brosephs (aka Matt Josephs) were awesome to work with.  They were very welcoming and a blast to  hang out with.  Talking sports for 3 hours went by so fast, it was ridiculous.  I felt like we barely scratched the surface of the sports world.  We were able to talk about the NFL Labor situation (blah, get the deal done already), the Women’s world cup final, UK, Colts, Redskins and some Nascar.  I received a free hat and Ram Report (Final Four edition) magazine for my efforts.  Friends of mine were emailing the show and texting me the entire time.  It was a fun time and I can’t thank Greg and Brosephs enough for making this a great experience.  Follow Greg on twitter @hardlyworkin950 and on facebook at http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/pages/Hardly-Workin-with-Greg-Burton/12930609540.

Living out the sports fan's dream!

About imtryingtowatchthegame

Let's start with the basics, I'm married with two daughters and a puppy dog. I have three favorite sports teams; the Indianapolis Colts, VCU Rams and the University of Kentucky men's basketball team. I served 4 years in the United States Navy aboard the mighty USS Kearsarge. I love sports and coaching basketball.
This entry was posted in Colts, NFL, UK Wildcats, VCU. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

