Hello world!

So I thought I would give this blogging thing a shot since I did get a degree in Journalism, but it hangs in my man cave unused.  Yay college.  The meat and potatoes of this blog is how do I, as a dad, keep the fine line between being a good dad for the kids yet staying tuned in to something I’ve loved my entire life….sports.  There will be plenty of stories of what the kids are doing to drive me insane,  but I also want to have the option to write about things outside of the house and have adult conversations and different opinions on subjects.  If we all had the same opinions or only liked the same foods then life would be boring.  Don’t get me wrong, there are ones who take it to the extreme (and some are just plain wrong) but that’s the beauty of this country.  Also, I’ll throw in the occasional food and beverage post every now and then and whatever else I feel like writing about.  I hope that you will enjoy my blog and that it will make you laugh and think.  I would say cry but that would mean my blog stinks and I don’t want a stinky blog.

About imtryingtowatchthegame

Let's start with the basics, I'm married with two daughters and a puppy dog. I have three favorite sports teams; the Indianapolis Colts, VCU Rams and the University of Kentucky men's basketball team. I served 4 years in the United States Navy aboard the mighty USS Kearsarge. I love sports and coaching basketball.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

